Quilting Supplies

Hey everyone!

Since I decided to get into quilting, I’ve been creating a list of things that I will need that I don’t already have.  I am an absolute list person, I have them for everything: packing, shopping, to do’s, things we’re running low on, wish lists, everything!  And now it also includes quilting!  Thanks goodness for my iPhone app “Awesome Note” which has allowed me to easily manage my life (and my lists!).  Do you have an app you absolutely couldn’t do without??

So back to the point, the main items I need include:

  • Quilting rulers (which explains how to get around my early frustrations mentioned here!)
  • Rotary cutter
  • Flat-headed pins

I decided a few weeks ago my first quilt would be a sampler quilt from the Craftsy Block of the Month 2013 with Laura Nownes.  I’ve ordered my fabric from the class kit, mainly because I really found it a little overwhelming to pick out fabrics for my own first project.  I figured it would be easier to focus on the quilting if I wasn’t worried about the fabric choices…  And happy news, it arrived yesterday!!!!  Here is a look at what I received in the mail.

Now I just need to go to a Quilting Shop (a.k.a. Fabricland) and grab the few remaining items.

Can’t wait to get started!  Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

