Quilting Supplies & Pancake Breakfasts!

Hi everyone,

So as you may or may not be aware, I live in Calgary, Alberta, Canada, and at this time of year the whole city shuts down for the Calgary Stampede.  This year it is an especially remarkable time as just over two weeks ago, the city was hit with some major (MAJOR) flooding.  To even be able to hold the Stampede shows the true spirit of Calgarians, Albertans and Canadians alike.  Help came from everywhere and much of the city has been restored.  There are still some hard-hit areas that will be recovering for quite some time, and my heart goes out to everyone who are dealing with loss.  Luckily for me and my hubby, we live up on a hill and so were mostly unaffected.

The Stampede is a 10-day event with rodeos, concerts, and all sorts of other exciting events.  Everyday, multiple free Pancake Breakfasts can be found throughout the city.  JS and I went to one for some pancakes, sausages and coffee Saturday morning before running all our weekly errands – I seriously love this time of year.

Here’s a pic of my new quilting set up.  You probably can’t tell, but it is currently in the middle our our living room, and thus very temporary…  I will likely move everything over to the second bedroom, but at least I now have everything I need to get started!  Do you see anything missing?  I have a tiny iron and ironing board set up next to the couch, which I would love to replace one day.  Do you know of any good irons?  What do you use?

Did you notice the can on the floor next to the table?  That’s my current obsession – V8 Juice.  For some reason I am LOVING this stuff…  I know, I know, lol, you likely think it’s gross, JS definitely does.

Have a wonderful end of weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

