Janome Quilting Kit

Hi everyone,

When I received my sewing machine, it came with a little quilting kit.  I can’t say I ever opened it up because at the time, I wasn’t particularly interested in the activity.  But today it feels like a whole other present 🙂

Now, I must confess that I really don’t know what a darning foot or a walking foot is used for, but I’m really excited about the 1/4″ seam foot.  I definitely think it will be very useful in helping me ensure that I have the correct seam allowances once I start to quilt!  Also included in the kit is a craft foot and cloth guide as well as a quilt guide.  Time to do some research as to what the rest are used for, unless you can tell me?  Getting more and more excited to get started!

Leave a Reply

